Marvin Powell - Careless By The Coast : AV8-19

Marvin Powell – Careless By The Coast : AV8-19

(Limited Edition LP and CD with Signed Print and Art Card)


  • The Prophecy
  • Careless By The Coast
  • No Sleep
  • Cracking
  • Monster
  • Tenant Of My Own Time
  • Don’t Want Nothing
  • This Is How It Works
  • When The Morning Dawns

Merseyside’s most unique and hauntingly honest folk singer singer-songwriter, Marvin Powell returns with his brand new album ‘Careless By The Coast’ The follow up to debut album ‘Dust Of The Day’, the brand new album was recorded at Parr Street Studios and the “Coral Caves” by Tim Cunningham and mixed by Chris Taylor. Marvin first rose to notoriety with his disarming and infectiously unique approach to songwriting and performance with his early single and EP releases leading to tour supports with The Coral, She Drew The Gun and legends The Fairport Convention gaining fans from 6Music’s Steve Lamacq, Lauren Laverne and Radio 1’s Jericho Keys. ‘Careless By The Coast’ has been a labour of love and emotional journey for Marvin, who has slowly been developing a second album written at his home in West Kirkby. “ The songs on this record I find are some of my most personal work and I’ve tried to be as honest as I can be. I’ll allow the songs to speak for themselves as music should be open to interpretation on the part of the listener. “ – Marvin Powell, Nov 2023

AV8 RECORDS LTD a not for profit small record label . Everything goes either to the artist or towards future projects.

RELEASESMarvin Powell – Careless By The Coast : AV8-19